Home Network / Smart Home / Templates
On the "Templates" page you can edit the settings for individual Smart Home devices and groups and save them in a template. Settings that have already been configured can be saved as a template directly.
Overview of Templates
The overview contains all templates that have been saved for your FRITZ!Box and Smart Home devices.
|Meaning / Function
|Type of Device in Template
|Type of Smart Home Device
Determines what kind of Smart Home devices are saved in the template.
When creating a template you can choose from the following types of devices:
Note:Only Smart Home devices of the same type can be saved in a single template.
|Included in the template
|Smart Home Devices and Groups
Overview of the Smart Home devices contained in the template. These can be multiple groups and/or Smart Home devices.
You can save individual Smart Home devices in a template, but not if they are combined in an existing group.
Remove the desired device from the group first:
Click "Apply Template" to use the template.
Important:When a new template is applied, the current settings are overwritten.
|Opens the template settings.
Deletes the template.
When a template is deleted, all of the settings configured in the template are deleted.
Saved settings are backup copies of the Smart Home device settings.
When the first new template is created, the backup is created automatically so that the original settings of the Smart Home devices are not lost.
Every additional backup must be made manually (see table).
|Meaning / Function
Restoring the settings saved for the Smart Home devices and groups.
With "Restore Settings" you re-apply the old settings of your Smart Home devices and groups.
Important:Devices or groups for which the "Countdown" or "Calendar" setting was enabled cannot be restored.
|Opens saved settings.
Deletes saved settings.
When the backup is deleted, all of the old settings of the corresponding Smart Home devices and groups are deleted.
Manual backup of the current Smart Home device settings.
If you change the settings for devices or groups under "Smart Home / Smart Home Devices", these settings are not automatically saved in the the template or the settings backup.
Select "Save All Settings Again" to create a backup with the current settings for each Smart Home device.
Important:If you apply a template before making a backup, all of the current settings will be overwritten.