System / Backup / Restore
On the "Restore" page you can have all settings loaded completely to your FRITZ!Box from a backup file you created with this or another FRITZ!Box.
You can use the following backup files to do this:
- backup files that were created with this FRITZ!Box
- backup files that were created with a different FRITZ!Box of the same model or of another model
If you apply settings from a backup file, the current settings of the FRITZ!Box will be overwritten! If you apply the telephone book, for instance, all telephone books already stored in the FRITZ!Box will be deleted. Exception: internet telephone numbers and port forwarding settings are not overwritten. If you apply internet telephone numbers and port forwarding settings, they will be added to the internet telephone numbers and port forwarding settings already configured.
- You created a backup file with this FRITZ!Box or with a different FRITZ!Box.
- The backup file is located on your computer or on a connected storage medium.
Proceed as follows to restore your saved settings to this FRITZ!Box, a FRITZ!Box of the same model or a different model of the FRITZ!Box:
- Depending on the browser, click on "Browse" or "Open File" and select the backup file generated beforehand.
- Enter the password you assigned when creating the backup file.
- Select one of the following options:
- "Restore all settings"
+If you load a backup file from this FRITZ!Box or a FRITZ!Box of the same model, you can restore all settings.
- "Select manually the settings to be restored"
If you load a backup file from a different FRITZ!Box model, you receive an overview of all of the settings you can apply to this FRITZ!Box.
- "Restore all settings"
- Click on the "Restore" button.
- Perform the additional confirmation.
Reading of the backup file is started.
- When "Restore all settings" is selected, the FRITZ!Box is restarted once the settings have been applied.
- When the "Select manually the settings to be restored" option is selected, the next window will display an overview of all settings that can be applied to this FRITZ!Box. Settings that do not match your FRITZ!Box or which are already configured in your FRITZ!Box will not be offered for application.
- Select the settings to be applied.
- Click on "Apply".
The settings are restored and FRITZ!Box is restarted.
When the "Overview" page is displayed, restoration of your FRITZ!Box settings is complete.